Testimonials and Reviews

What Other Parents are Saying about Brian

May 20, 2018
Hello, Brian, it was a pleasure having you help us celebrate our daughter’ first comunión you did an excellent job.
— Juan Carlos J., North Hills
Apr 24, 2018
Hi Brian, Thank you for your show on Saturday! We loved it Have a good week and we'll see you next time!
— Danielle, Sherman Oaks
Apr 24, 2018 - Google Review
Brian was great! We had a wild crew and he handled them all like a champ. Plus he taught them all magic tricks... you can't beat that!
Allyson L., Santa Clarita
Apr 23, 2018
Thanks for everything, Brian! You had a tough crowd and handled them all like a champ.
— AL, Stevenson Ranch
April 9, 2018
Thank you so much, Brian, for entertaining the kids at Urvi’s party. The kids and their parents equally loved it and were the highlight of the party. Thank you so much.
— Chetan, Valencia
April 2, 2018
Thank you!!! My daughter had a blast and all of her friends did too. You did such a great job with them. They are one wiggly bunch. Thank you again for making her birthday so special.
— Kristin E, Studio City
March 11, 2018
We think the kids had a great time and loved your show. My son wouldn't stop talking about it all weekend. Thank you for the best party ever.
— Armik P., Glendale
March 6, 2018
You did great and the kids loved your tricks and dance party. We can't wait to invite you back next year.
— Gwen, Castaic
February 19, 2018
Thank you! We had so much fun it was so great to have you at Aubrey's birthday party!
— Vivian P., Palmdale
January 21, 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for a wonderful party! I do not know how you did it but you kept 15 little guys engaged for a solid hour! It was wonderful. All of the parents have texted me and shared what a wonderful time the boys had. Jacob had so much fun and was very grateful for you to help make the party a success! Thank you again! We will always recommend you to our friends. You're a wonderful professional and magician! You knew just the right jokes to keep the boys rolling. I should have planned for two hours of fun! Many Thanks Again!
— Juliet F., Valencia
December 13, 2017 - Google Review
I highly recommend Brian Hoffman's Magic Show if you are looking for a good time at your child's party. He's there for the kids but adults can be involved as well and everyone just has an awesome time!
— Yesenia D., Palmdale
December 10, 2017
Hi Brian, It was awesome having you at my son's birthday party, you definitely had the kids and my family entertained! Once again, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING TO JACOB'S BDAY PARTY AND HAVING US ENJOY YOUR SHOW!
— Yesenia, Palmdale
November 12, 2017
Thank you Brian kids and adults did enjoy your show. Thank you again.
— Mary Anne I., Newhall
October 11, 2017
The kids had a great time! Thanks!
— Christy O, Santa Clarita
October 4, 2017 - Google Review
Brian's ability to connect with the children is unique. He has umpteen ways to engage the young minds as well as the adults in the crowd. He is a comedian, a magician, and quirky masters of ceremony all wrapped in one. If you invite him to any event, he will not disappoint.
— Yvette K., Pasadena
October 2, 2017
Hi Brian, Thanks! Everyone said it was a great party and they had a blast! I have a feeling, we will meet you in some SCV activity soon!
— Bing, Canyon Country
September 14, 2017 - Google Review
Brian is highly recommended - 5 stars.
— Karina S., Saugus
September 12, 2017 - Google Review
Brian Hoffman was great! We booked him for our 4-year-old son's birthday about 1 month before the event. He went over everything clearly and followed up with us frequently. The day of the party was fantastic. The kids (ages 2-5 years) loved him and laughed the whole time. They had fun interacting with him. Brian definitely knows how to put on a great show!
— Caitlin S., Hollywood
September 10, 2017
The kids had so much fun watching you and they were laughing non-stop!!!! Henry had a blast!!! He said his favorite part was the magic wand! He also liked the Taylor Swift song with the funny mouth! Thanks again!!!
— Caitlin, Hollywood
August 30, 2017 - Yelp Review
I have known Brian for years. I'm glad he has pushed on. Good with children.
— David W., Lancaster
June 28, 2017 - Google Review
Thank you, Brian, for a great birthday party!
Nune M., Santa Clarita
May 30, 2016 - Facebook Review
Brian did a fantastic job entertaining everyone at my son's 7th birthday. He came on time, had his program and is very well prepared. His show and games were all very entertaining. The kids could not stop talking about him until days after the party. They were still wondering where all the coins came from. He brought something to my son's party that he will never ever forget -- great memories! The smile on the kids' faces were priceless. Thank you Brian!
Gieselle P., Saugus
May 2, 2017 - Yelp Review/Google Review
AMAZING! I hired Brian for my son's 4th birthday party. He had around 15 kids to entertain. He did amazing! Great games before the magic show, fun magic show and age-appropriate magic and great games afterwards. He incorporated the parents in a few tricks but not too many which is great. Parents had time to enjoy the party and relax while the kids where all entertain the entire party! I told him I was looking for a stress free party... and I got a stress free party! I entertained the parents, had time to eat and drink! Everyone loved him!
— Marjorie J., Santa Clarita
April 20, 2017
Hi BRIAN I really want to thank you very much for making Xuri's 3rd bday party so much fun! The kids had a blast!
— Gwen, Castaic
April 5, 2017 - Yelp Review
Brian did my sons birthday party and was phenomenal! We chose the party where he came and taught the kids magic trick and then they practiced the tricks ... it was great! He was very engaging and the party was at Bucca Di Beppo and Brian made it probably one of the best birthday parties my son had ever had. He was very engaging and entertaining. He also provided me with a list of everyday items that I bought at the 99 cent store for the goody bags which were items he used in the magic tricks so the kids could do the tricks on their friends and family after the party! I give Brian a five-star rating because he is the best and my kids still talk about that birthday party!
— Lisa G., Valencia
March 4 2017 - Google Review
All the kids had a great time with Brian. He's so good with the kids and was very entertaining. My venue is far from Santa Clarita where Brian is based but he was still able to accommodate my event without any additional cost. His website was very helpful with all those free printable stuff that you guys can use for the party. Also, since I booked him waaaay ahead of time he was sooo nice enough to stay a little longer than what I paid for 🙂 Thank you so much Brian for being a part of Jordin's 7th birthday. #jordinturns7
— Jennifer F., Pasadena
February 28, 2017 - Yelp Review
I have seen Brian on several occasions, from the Kids Expo, birthday party and at the Blue and Gold dinner in my Scout group. Every single time he was able to deliver an entertaining and exciting show for kids and grown-ups. He has the right amount of humor mixed with good magic tricks that always lets you wanting and waiting for more. You can't go wrong with Brian Hoffman and the Santa Clarita Magic Company!.
— Julio D., Santa Clarita, CA
February 28, 2017 - Google Review
We have seen Brian Magic at various events and he always delivers fun, laughs, and magic. The kids love the show and he understands his audience. He customizes the show to the moment and keeps the audience engaged. Absolutely a 10! Thank you, Brian!!
— Patti, Santa Clarita, CA
February 25, 2017 - Yelp Review
We hired Brian for my son's seventh birthday party. He entertained a dozen or so kids for two+ hours while the parents relaxed and mingled. The kids loved his goofy humor and magic tricks and he kept them engaged throughout with party games and music. All of the parents remarked that he was a great find and that they would consider hiring him for parties in the future. Highly recommend!
— Johnny L., Pasadena, CA
February 22, 2017 - Yelp Review
I've known Brian for years and finally got a chance to check out one of his magic shows at a local Boys and Girls club. The kids were all over his goofy humor and smooth tricks, and any time you can keep my kids occupied for more than 30 seconds, you're a saint! His prices are affordable compared to other magicians in the area, and even though this is sure to inflate his ego, he's genuinely a nice guy who you're happy to have at your event. And don't tell him I said this, but if you ask nicely, he might even swing dance with your grandmother for no extra charge!
— Mike M. Sunland, CA
February 22, 2017 - Google Review
Brian did an incredible magic show for our Cub Scout pack's Blue & Gold celebration. His show thoroughly entertained the boys and the tricks amazed them. He was funny, engaging, and high energy. I loved how he incorporated scouting themes into his tricks; it really wove together our scouting principals and the delightful entertainment. Highly recommended!
— William S., Santa Clarita
February 6, 2017 - Facebook Review
Brian is a professional, reliable performer who is really dedicated to giving 110% to his audiences at every show I've seen him perform.
— Christopher W., Van Nuys
September 16, 2016
They had a great time!!! Sam really enjoyed it, and you did an amazing job trying to keep them involved. I think anyone else would have been at a loss.
— Chiara R., Santa Clarita
September 3, 2016 - Google Review
We loved it !! Thanks for everything !! 5 Stars!!
— Violeta C., Newhall
June 30, 2016
We enjoyed your performance! Can't wait to have you back next year!
— Natalie B., Junior Adventures Camp, City of Santa Clarita
April 5, 2016 - Facebook Review
We loved the Holiday Hocus Pocus Magic Show hosted by Brian, during the Festival of Trees!!! My 7 yo (who is not easily impressed) enjoyed the entire performance and didn't want to leave at the end. Brian was funny, professional, and an overall great magician!! Thanks you for a wonderful evening!
— Stasia G., Valencia
March 12, 2016 - Facebook Review
Thank you, Brian, for providing such a fun, entertaining birthday party for our son Shaun. Brian has a great personality and relates very well to kids (our son was turning 10 so his friends are all around that age). You could see the kids' eyes lighting up as they learned how to perform tricks themselves. Our son really wanted a magic party for his 10th birthday and Brian was the perfect fit for what we needed -- rather than just entertain the kids, he teaches them how to do magic, which is very exciting for them. He also is very reasonable with what he charges and I felt it was one of the best, most laid back parties we have had. Thanks again, Brian!
— Ifsha B, Stevenson Ranch
March 7, 2016 - Facebook Review
Awesome magician! You really entertained the kids & adults (wide range of ages)! Came promptly and got the kids excited right away. Thank you for providing the best entertainment for my 6-year-old son's birthday party.
— Monette P., Canyon Country
January 28, 2016 - Facebook Review
Brian is without question, one of the best shows in town. My son birthday party was memorable. Both kids and not so kids had a blast. He was on time, professional, enthusiastic and he was able to identify when to engage kids and when to let them enjoy. My son and his friends still talk about it. Brian is absolutely the best.
— Julio D., Newhall
January 28, 2016 - Facebook Review
Brian and Razzle Dazzle has been MC and magician for several of our local Cub Scout events, over the years. Brian was made for this! He does "magic" that makes everyone laugh out loud (not only the children.) His personality is so uplifting, charming, and fun to be around. I have personally seen Brian do shows at weddings and also at the Santa Clarita Festival Of Trees, where his commanding MC abilities shone brightly. Brian keeps everyone in the audience captivated and engaged. I highly recommend Razzle Dazzle for your next fun event!
— Martin S., Stevenson Ranch
January 27, 2016 - Facebook Review
Brian has performed his magic show at the Antelope Valley Amateur Radio Club's annual Christmas dinner for the past 4 or 5 years. He is very entertaining and funny. He puts on a good show and involves the audience in his magic tricks. Whenever the discussion of the Christmas party comes up, the members always ask for Brian.
— Paul L., Palmdale
January 27, 2016 - Facebook Review
Brian's shows were amazing! He was able to engage kids from age 4 to 12 at our cub scout ice cream party and the elementary school Halloween carnival. The parents also really loved the show. He is the full package magician, comedian, dance party host, & balloon artist. His energy and enthusiasm is contagious. I would recommend him at any event, if he is there it will be a success.
— Adi P., Saugus
January 24, 2016
You are the best party entertainer I have ever seen! Every parent at the party said that was the best two-hour kids show they have ever been to! I could not believe the amount of energy you have to do everything that you did for the kids From the magic, music, balloons, and my favorite moment at the end, you did the most spectacular job! I was so worried about having 40 kids at Jacob's birthday party but you ran the show! I'm in education so I see shows like this all the time at schools, at other birthday parties, but every parent said this was the best!!!! Jacob was smiling the entire time! He loved his party!!!! Usually, it's little girls on the dance floor, but you had everyone. The little guys were so engaged in everything you were doing and having so much fun! I cannot thank you enough for the entertainment, giggles and amusement that Jacob and all of his friends had yesterday! You are the best investment for a party!!!! 40 children!!!! Wow!! I cannot believe it! You're the very best!!! Thank you so much!!!!
— Juliet, Santa Clarita
January 12, 2016
Brian was the perfect fit for what we needed -- rather than just entertain the kids, he teaches them how to do magic, which is very exciting for them. He also is very reasonable with what he charges and I felt it was one of the best, most laid back parties we have had.
— Ifsha, Stevenson Ranch
March 12, 2012
I recently attended a birthday party where I had the opportunity to see Brian in action. I have many years of experience in traditional education as well as educational enrichment programs. I don’t recall ever seeing a group of children so engaged as they were watching Brian’s show. It was an impressive sight to see how he masterfully entertained the children without losing control. My daughter had a great time!
— Jessica, Pasadena
December 21, 2011
Thank you so much for doing the show! All the kids had s great time, you kept them entertained and I was laughing quite a bit as well! We all had a great time! We will definitely recommend you to our friends and people we know!
— Angela, Canyon Country
October 12, 2011
Thank you, Brian, for such a wonderful show at my son's 5th birthday party! Everyone including the parents really enjoyed it! My son cannot stop talking about your show! You made his party a memorable one. You're a pleasure to work with!
— America G, Saugus, CA
June 7, 2011
Brian's show was fun and entertaining. In fact, I had recently attended a separate birthday party that had a children’s magician. I couldn't believe the difference between the two shows. Although the children certainly had a good time at both shows, Brian’s show absolutely stood out as being the hands-down favorite based on my daughter’s feedback and the overwhelming response from the children.
— Daniel G., Valencia
May, 15, 2011
Dear Brian: Our family recently saw the Fund Raising show at Toland Way Elementary and as I mentioned to you after the show, you truly made the show “happen”. The “kids”, our children really liked you and our son Anthony thought it was great to be your assistant. By the way, you have the patience of a Saint!
— Charles C., Glendale, CA